Hi guys! It’s been a long time since I have posted a content but here I am now and I really miss you all!!! A few months ago, my lovely friend Jen asked me what’d be a perfect day for me and I answered “I’m together with my family and friend’s family happily eating and bonding on a beach. Some are playing and others watching the sunset. Without fight and noise and that the only thing I can hear is their laughter, or their singing voices and the waves crashing on the shore. That would really be unforgettable and lovely” (you can check it out here) Or so I thought, but the perfect day has come and this is what happened…

I woke up early in the morning to prepare for school because we’ll be having our recollection which means reconnecting with God and bringing back and having more memories to share with my classmates. I got to school just like a normal day but as the day pass by no one knows that that day would be the start of change. We went to Oasis of prayers and headed to the Bungalow (I don’t know how it should be spelled 😅). We started the session by praying then we watched some heart warming short films. Unconditional love My Dad is a liar

Then Father gave us some lecture. We ate our snacks and made a reflection. Then we headed back and Father explained another meaning of what it takes to be a Disciple of Christ. Then we had our lunch before the mass. There was a turtle and I tried to make it swim to me and it did! I was so happy because of that I thought I’m gonna cry. Then we had some sharing of stories it was so fun. I really appreciate my new classmates and it was so awesome to be with them actually I love them.

Then after the recollection my old classmates and friends went to our old school to visit. We greeted some teachers and while talking to them on the side of the road we saw a rainbow it was lovely and then we went to a mall and have some milk tea and snacks. Then Dan told us about the verse Phil 4:6-11 and it was so amazing because when I read the verse and after he explained it I was astounded it was the answer that I was waiting for. God is good. After we talked and bonded we went back home and as I was walking I saw the moon was perfect. It was beautifully shining bright. Then I talked to God. That day was so perfect. When I got home I was so happy that I hugged all of them, my dad, my sisters, my mom. It was so heartwarming. I can’t help but cry in happiness.

I never thought that a perfect day would be like this but it was the most beautiful day I have in my memory. It was the start of something new it feels so right to be here with you. Haha see what I did there. But seriously this is the start of change Thank you God!

Hope that I made you smile by what had happened to me on 6th of October.

We are the witnesses of God’s love.

Ciao!

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Day

  1. Sounds like a lovely day 🙂 The beautiful thing is God will continue to give you days like this. This won’t be the last. They may not come all the time, but they will continue to come. Just have your heart ready to receive His love. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

